Staff & Directors

Staff

Jan McHugh-Smith, CAWA
CEO
303-442-4030 x629
jan.mchugh-smith@boulderhumane.org

Kat Burns, CVPM, CAWA
Director of Veterinary Services
303-442-4030 x605
kat.burns@boulderhumane.org

Steve Metzger
Vice President of Finance and Administration
303-442-4030 x633
steve.metzger@boulderhumane.org

Jennifer Schwartz, PHR
Director of Human Resources
303-442-4030 x628
jennifer.schwartz@boulderhumane.org

Lindsay Scott
Director of Philanthropy & Community Relations
303-442-4030 x655
lindsay.scott@boulderhumane.org

Allison Hartlage, CTC, CNWI, KPA-CTP, CPDT-KA
Training and Behavior Manager
303-442-4030 x369
allison.hartlage@boulderhumane.org

Kathryn Quinn, CVA
Volunteer Services Manager
303-442-4030 x612
kathryn.quinn@boulderhumane.org

Media Contact:
Amanda Boerman
Marketing & Community Relations Manager
303-442-4030 x615
amanda.boerman@boulderhumane.org

Animal Transfer Inquiries:
Martina Spera, KPA-CTP
Behavior and Health Manager
303-442-4030 x669
transfers@boulderhumane.org

 

Board of Directors

Bing Chou | Board Chair
MojoTech

Joel Sayres | Board Vice Chair
Faegre Baker Daniels LLP

Dan Secrist | Treasurer
Canyon Plumbing & Heating

Cathy Condon | Secretary
McElroy, Meyer, Walker and Condon, PC

Val Kindred
Community Advocate

Gail Pederson
The Nature Conservancy

Budd Zuckerman
Genesis Select

Get Involved